StatCounter

Friday, September 23, 2016

Do You Have Unusual Writing Practices?

I love our Round Rhobin and once again Rhobin has chosen an interesting topic.
What writing practices do you have that you think are eccentric or at least never mentioned, but you find helpful?

I’m not sure I have eccentric practices. I do my research wherever the opportunity arises. We were in Puerto Rico once, n a sports bar and the owner joined us and was giving the history of the bar and I immediately grabbed several napkins and started to write notes because it was interesting.
I have the TV on in the background, on mindless programs or sports, while I write. I don’t watch it but I like the company and I can write more that way.

I keep a pen, with a light, beside my bed because some of my best thoughts, ideas, and organizational things come to me in the morning, just before I wake up and I roll over and write the ideas and then go back to sleep. (Most times I can read my notes, but not always. Still it will jog my memory)
 
I’m looking forward to seeing what weird things other authors do. Check them out with me at:

Skye Taylor http://www.skye-writer.com/blogging_by_the_sea
A.J. Maguire  http://ajmaguire.wordpress.com/
Dr. Bob Rich https://bobrich18.wordpress.com/2016/09/24/is-my-writing-right-for-you

Rachael Kosinski http://rachaelkosinski.weebly.com/
Anne Stenhouse  http://annestenhousenovelist.wordpress.com/
Connie Vines http://connievines.blogspot.com/
Helena Fairfax http://www.helenafairfax.com
Victoria Chatham http://victoriachatham.blogspot.ca
Margaret Fieland http://margaretfieland.wordpress.com
Rhobin Courtright http://www.rhobinleecourtright.com

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

On The Road Again

I posted we sold and I can't believe how busy we've been since. Obviously since I haven't been blogging.
I can't believe the stress in all this - as you've heard me whining about.  Even with all the sorting and purging and prepacking and storing stuff in a storage unit we had a lot of packing to do, 3 cars to sell because you don't transfer an older car across provinces. They don't usually pass the inspection stations. Got it all done and cleaned the house - exhausted.
Then we headed to Alberta in our motorhome with our two dogs and lots of boxes. We've just arrived and get our new house keys tomorrow and start to get organized here. I don't have wifi or internet so I have to find places. Hopefully I'll have it soon - and maybe start to get back to normal.


Thanks to everyone for your good wishes on our move.
And I've promised people to send picture of our new house once we get in so I'll post a few here as well.



Saturday, September 3, 2016

Sold and Moving


As you can see I’m way behind on my blogs.  Since I last blogged and we sold, the conditions were removed and we drove to Medicine Hat where we bought a house, got insurance, checked out a few things and drove home. Now we’re packing and still purging like mad. We have the movers coming in 5 days. We’re selling out vehicles and my writing is limited to a few words a day. The picture is our new house. We’re downsizing and my husband is thrilled with the no maintenance yard.
I‘ve fit in a couple of lunches and dinners with friends I may not see again or not for a long while. And I haven’t heard anything back from the agent I sent my 100 pages to. We are out of our house on the road on the 8th Have a great long weekend.